Tones And I kondigt debuutalbum ‘Welcome To The Madhouse’ aan en lost nieuwe single ‘Cloudy Day’

Tones And I
©Giulia Mcgauran / Warner Music

Rijzende ster Tones And I kondigt haar langverwachte debuutalbum ‘Welcome To The Madhouse‘ aan voor 16 juli. Het album kan je vanaf vandaag voorbestellen.  Tones lanceerde meteen ook haar gloednieuwe single ‘Cloudy Day’ waarvan je de geanimeerde video hieronder kan bekijken.

De Australische Tones And I schreef het album volledig zelf en co-producete elke song op de plaat. Het is dan ook een erg persoonlijk album geworden. Tones vertelt wat ‘Welcome To The Madhouse‘ voor haar betekent: “This album for me is very up and down and reflects the forever changing emotions in me. There are songs on the album that were written before ‘Dance Monkey,’ about not knowing if busking was right for me. There are songs about my good friend T passing away and not wanting to deal with those emotions. The ups and downs of life in lock down and the mental challenges / struggles. Some songs make me laugh and some make me cry but there is no running theme or vibe to the album – the songs are unique to how I was feeling the day I wrote them.”

Tones And I over haar nieuwe single ‘Cloudy Day‘: “After my friend T passed away I was struggling to write any songs that were happy or that I even liked. I met up with a friend who told me this saying from his late mum – ‘on a cloudy day, look up into the sky and find the sun.’ I knew I wanted to use that as a lyric and the next time I went into the studio I wrote ‘Cloudy Day.’”

– TONES AND I – UK/EU TOUR 2022 – 

Verder  kondigde Tones And I zonet haar Europese tournee aan in 2022. Behalve Duitsland, het Verenigd Koninkrijk, Nederland en Zwitserland, zal Tones And I ook op het podium staan van de Antwerpse Lotto Arena op 15 februari 2022. Tickets zijn hier verkrijgbaar vanaf maandag om 10u.

Tones And I
©Warner Music

Welcome To The Madhouse

1. Welcome To The Madhouse
2. Lonely
3. Won’t Sleep
4. Westside Lobby
5. Fly Away
6. Sad Songs
7. Just A Mess
8. Child’s Play
9. Not Going Home
10. Dark Waters
11. Cloudy Day
12. You Don’t Know My Name
13. Fall Apart
14. Bars (RIP T)

Tones and I
©Universal Music


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Deze site gebruikt Akismet om spam te verminderen. Bekijk hoe je reactie-gegevens worden verwerkt.