J. Cole releases fifth album KOD

J. Cole releases his fifth studio album KOD today on Dreamville with distribution through Roc Nation/ Interscope Records. KOD follows J. Cole’s critically acclaimed, platinum-selling 2016 album, 4 Your Eyez Only. Cole announced the surprise release a couple of days ago through his socials.      

Tracklist for KOD by J. Cole:

1. Intro
2. KOD
3. Photograph
4. The Cut Off (feat. kiLL edward)
5. ATM
6. Motiv8
7. Kevin’s Heart
9. Once an Addict (Interlude)
10. FRIENDS (feat. kiLL edward)
11. Window Pain (Outro)
12. 1985 (Intro to “The Fall Off”)

A video for “ATM”, the focus single, directed by Cole along with Scott Lazer, will be released soon!    

4 Your Eyez Only arrived in December 2016, receiving platinum certification in just four months. In addition to debuting at #1 on the Billboard 200, the album earned acclaim from outlets like the New York Times (who praised it as “spartan but sumptuous, emotionally acute but plain-spoken…one of the year’s most finely drawn [albums]”). 4 Your Eyez Only marked J. Cole’s first release for Dreamville, the label he launched in 2007.    

A North Carolina native, J. Cole was the first artist signed to Jay-Z’s Roc Nation label, which released his official debut Cole World: The Sideline Story in 2011. Over the course of his career he’s received five Grammy Award nominations, including Best New Artist and Best Rap Album (for 2014’s 2014 Forest Hills Drive). All four of J. Cole’s previous albums have been certified platinum.   


For more about J. Cole:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Deze website gebruikt Akismet om spam te verminderen. Bekijk hoe je reactie-gegevens worden verwerkt.