Armin van Buuren remains IDMA top favorite with 14 nominations in 12 categories



The nomination shortlist for the 31st International Dance Music Awards is unveiled and Armada Music is amongst the top contenders to score bigtime. The Amsterdam-based record label, crowned as “Best Global Music Label” five times in a row from 2009 to 2013 and nominated every year since, picked up 29 nominations in 20 different categories.

World-renowned Armada Music artists leading the charge on the annual and revered award ceremony include five-time #1 DJ in the world Armin van Buuren (14 nominations), reigning DJ Mag champions Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike (6 nominations), and huge prospect David Gravell (2 nominations). In addition, Armada Music is one of the eight music labels battling for the title of Best Global Music Label. CEO and co-owner Maykel Piron is in the running for picking up the title of “Best Music Label Promoter Or Exec In-House” for the fourth time in his career after scoring an IDMA hat trick from 2010 to 2012.

The voting for the IDMAs 2015 is now open and closes on March 2nd. The final results will be revealed on Monday 21st of March, the first day of the Winter Music Conference in Miami.

Full list of Armada Music nominations:

Best R&B/Urban Dance Track
Higher Place – Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike feat. NeYo

Best Electro/Progressive House Track
Higher Place – Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike feat. NeYo
The Hum – Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike VS. Ummet Ozcan

Best Trance Track
Another You – Armin van Buuren Feat. Mr Probz
Embrace – Armin van Buuren Feat. Eric Vloeimans
Napoleon – Aly & Fila With Ferry Tayle
Stardust – Jean-Michel Jarre & Armin van Buuren

Best Compilation or Full Length DJ Mix
A State Of Trance 2015 – Armin van Buuren

Best Global DJ
Armin van Buuren

Best European DJ
Armin van Buuren
Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike

Best Break-Through DJ
David Gravell

Best Trance DJ
Aly & Fila
Andrew Rayel
Armin van Buuren
David Gravell

Best Progressive House/Electro DJ
Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike

Best Podcast or Radio Mixshow DJ
A State of Trance – Armin van Buuren

Best Artist(Solo)
Armin van Buuren

Best Artist(Group)
Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike

Best Full Length Studio Recording
Embrace – Armin van Buuren

Best Featured Vocalist Performance
Another You – Mr. Probz – Armin van Buuren

Best Music Video
Another You – Armin van Buuren Feat. Mr Probz

Best Producer
Armin van Buuren

Best Global Music Label
Armada Music

Best Music Label Promoter Or Exec In-House
Maykel Piron – Armada Music

Best Independent Music Promotion/Marketing
Zero2Fifty Group – George Hess

Best Headphones

Philips – A5 Pro


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Deze website gebruikt Akismet om spam te verminderen. Bekijk hoe je reactie-gegevens worden verwerkt.